Spring Sports Schedules

Bowman Baseball

Games begin at 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 1

at Cane River

Monday, March 5

at Avery (doubleheader)

Monday, March 12

at Cranberry

Thursday, March 15

at Harris (doubleheader)

Thursday, March 22

at East Yancey

Friday, March 23

vs. Cane River

Tuesday, April 10

vs. Cranberry

Thursday, April 12

vs. East Yancey

Tournament

April 23-24

 

Bowman Softball

Games begin at 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 1

vs. Cane River

Monday, March 5

at Avery (doubleheader)

Monday, March 12

vs. Cranberry

Thursday, March 15

vs. Harris (doubleheader)

Thursday, March 22

vs. East Yancey

Friday, March 23

at Cane River

Tuesday, April 10

at Cranberry

Thursday, April 12

at East Yancey

Tournament

April 23-24

 

Harris Baseball

Games begin at 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 1

vs. Cranberry

Monday, March 5

at East Yancey

Thursday, March 8

vs. Cane River

Thursday, March 15

vs. Bowman (doubleheader)

Monday, March 19

at Cranberry

Thursday, March 22

at Avery

Monday, March 26

vs. East Yancey

Tuesday, March 27

vs. Avery

Thursday, April 12

at Cane River

Tournament

April 23-24

 

Harris Softball

Games begin at 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 1

at Cranberry

Monday, March 5

vs. East Yancey

Thursday, March 8

at Cane River

Thursday, March 15

at Bowman (doubleheader)

Monday, March 19

vs. Cranberry

Thursday, March 22

at Avery

Monday, March 26

at East Yancey

Tuesday, March 27

vs. Avery

Thursday, April 12

vs. Cane River

Tournament

April 23-24

 

Mitchell Baseball

Coach: Trent Keller

Friday, March 2

6 p.m. at Mountain Heritage

Wednesday, March 7

4 p.m. at Ashe County

Friday, March 9

6 p.m. vs. Polk County

Tuesday, March 13

4 p.m. at Avery County

Monday, March 19

4 p.m. vs. Ashe County

Tuesday, March 20

(Doubleheader)

4 p.m. vs. Mountain Heritage

6:30 p.m. vs. Mountain Heritage

Friday, March 23

(Doubleheader)

4 p.m. at Mountain Heritage

7 p.m. at Mountain Heritage

Tuesday, March 27

6 p.m. vs. Madison

Wednesday, April 11

(Doubleheader)

4:30 p.m. at Patton

7 p.m. at Patton

Friday, April 13

6:30 p.m. at Polk County

Tuesday, April 17

6 p.m. vs. Polk County

Friday, April 20

4 p.m. vs. Avery County

Tuesday, April 24

4 p.m. at Avery County

Friday, April 27

6:30 p.m. at Owen

 

Mitchell Soccer

Coach: Meredith Hoilman

Wednesday, Feb. 28

4 p.m. at Mountain Heritage

Friday, March 2

6 p.m. at Brevard

Monday, March 5

4:30 p.m. at Cherokee

Wednesday, March 7

6 p.m. vs. McDowell

Friday, March 9

6 p.m. vs. Brevard

Monday, March 12

5 p.m. vs. Swain County

Wednesday, March 14

6 p.m. at McDowell

Wednesday, March 21

4:30 p.m. vs. Cherokee

Friday, March 23

5 p.m. at Swain County

Monday, March 26

5 p.m. vs. Mountain Heritage

Wednesday, March 28

5 p.m. at Madison

Monday, April 9

7 p.m. at Polk County

Wednesday, April 11

5 p.m. vs. Avery County

Monday, April 16

6:30 p.m. vs. Owen

Wednesday, April 18

5 p.m. at Mountain Heritage

Wednesday, April 25

6 p.m. vs. Polk County

Thursday, April 26

5 p.m. vs. Madison

Monday, April 30

6 p.m. at Avery County

Wednesday, May 2

6:30 p.m. vs. Owen

 

Mitchell Softball

Coach: Dawn Lowe

Friday, March 2

4 p.m. at Mountain Heritage

Tuesday, March 6

4 p.m. at Madison

Thursday, March 8

3:30 p.m. at Ashe. Trailblazers

Friday, March 9

4 p.m. vs. Polk County

Tuesday, March 13

4 p.m. at Avery County

Thursday, March 15

4 p.m. vs. East Henderson

Friday, March 16

4 p.m. at Owen

Tuesday, March 20

4 p.m. vs. Mountain Heritage

Thursday, March 22

4 p.m. at East Henderson

Friday, March 23

4 p.m. at Mountain Heritage

Tuesday, March 27

4 p.m. vs. Madison

Thursday, March 29

4 p.m. vs. Ashe. Trailblazers

Friday, March 30

4 p.m. at Madison

Monday, April 9

4:30 p.m. at Hampton

Thursday, April 12

4 p.m. vs. Hendersonville

Friday, April 13

4 p.m. at Polk County

Tuesday, April 17

4 p.m. vs. Polk County

Thursday, April 19

4 p.m. vs. Hampton

Thursday, April 19

5:30 p.m. vs Cloudland

Friday, April 20

4 p.m. vs. Avery County

Tuesday, April 24

4 p.m. at Avery County

Thursday, April 26

4 p.m. at Hendersonville

Friday, April 27

6 p.m. at Owen

Tuesday, May 1

5:30 p.m. vs. Owen

The MItchell News

Mailing Address: PO Box 339 
Spruce Pine, NC 28777 
Phone: 828-765-7169
Fax: 828-765-1616