Beekeeping School

Beekeeping School 2019 is 6-9 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 7, to Thursday, March 28, at Mayland Community College’s Mitchell campus. This basic beekeeping class teaches the history, biology and equipment related to beekeeping, honeybees’ relationship to agriculture, threats to the bee and her colony, and hive products and sales. There will also be a field day to the Harty Farm Bee Yard led by instructor and master beekeeper Rick Harty. Register by Calling Mayland Community College at 828-766-1207.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 28 2019.
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm

The MItchell News

Mailing Address: PO Box 339 
Spruce Pine, NC 28777 
Phone: 828-765-7169
Fax: 828-765-1616